Celebrating and promoting the best in UK prisons, probation and youth justice

Shortlist Announced for 2020-21 Butler Trust Awards

Butler Trust News

Shortlist Announced for 2020-21 Butler Trust Awards

Oct 20, 2020

After a summer spent reviewing and rating the 346 nominations received for this year’s Award Scheme, our volunteer Sifting Panel met – online, of course – at the end of September to agree the shortlist to go through to the final stage of judging for the 2020-21 Butler Trust Awards.

We were delighted, particularly in this most challenging of years, that the standard was as high as ever, which made the decision-making as difficult as always – but after much deliberation, the Sifting Panel agreed to put through a final shortlist of 40 nominations.

Congratulations to all of the following – and good luck in the next stage of the process (our final Judging Panel will meet in November and we will announce the names of this year’s Award Winners and Commendees in the New Year):

[listed by surname]

Jose Aguiar
HMP/YOI Pentonville

Patrick Bannigan
Staffordshire & West Midlands CRC

Heike Bates, Steve Cook, Rachel Hunter & Paul Mackintosh
HMP Full Sutton

Kenny Beaton
HMP/YOI Woodhill

Rachel Benjamin
North East National Probation Service

Zahid Bhatti
HMP/YOI Wormwood Scrubs

George Blake
HMP Dartmoor

Jo Brown
HMP Holme House

Eve Chester
North West National Probation Service

Roland Clark
South East & Eastern National Probation Service

Brendan Doyle
HMP Coldingley

Michael Groombridge
HMP Isle of Wight

Wayne Hodges
HMPPS Drug Strategy / Delivery

Gayner Holness
HMP/YOI Bronzefield

Tina Hurt
HMP/YOI Bronzefield

Jim Jackson
HMP Oakwood

Alecia Johnstone
HMP/YOI Preston

Alice Jones

Antony Jones & Andrew Leak
HMP Liverpool

Joy Keenan
North West National Probation Service

David Kershaw
HMP Lindholme

Ricardo Lafuente-Dyer
HMP/YOI Pentonville

Susan Lanzer
London CRC

Sonia Leake
Humberside, Lincolnshire & North Yorkshire CRC

Karen Liu
HMP Whatton

Rowan Mackenzie
HMPs Gartree & Stafford

Jason Marsh
HMP/YOI Hatfield

Chris McCammon
HMP Kirkham

Deanna Mezen
HMP Oakwood

Sara Musker
HMP/YOI Hindley

Derek Rhoden
North West National Probation Service

Daljinder Sangha
HMP/YOI Woodhill

Lee Scholes
HMP Humber

Ben Eaton, Sue Kidney & Parmjit Singh Rai
Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Nottinghamshire & Rutland CRC

Loren Smith
HMP/YOI Askham Grange

Ian Sparshott
Hampshire & Isle of Wight CRC

Tracey Varela
HMP Kirkham

Mike Ward
West Yorkshire CRC

Jacqui Wizard
HMP Grendon

Carolyn Wood
Aycliffe Secure Centre

Top of the page